Mind and heart’s debate!

I hate him! Strangely, my mind says yes but my soul, my body screams no. The memories play tricks on me and tears flow abundantly. My heart physically aches. His laughter and touch replays in my head over and over and over again. For all my rational thoughts, ten sentiments arise. Yet the reality is if I surrender my morals and walk back to him, I’ll be the same person as I was, the broken stoic. Exactly the same person he helped me won over! 
We are living different pages of our lives, pages that doesn’t tell if we are getting back but perhaps spiritually we are still together. The cocaine he filled in my bloodstream won’t let me forget him, and my name craved on his heart won’t let him forget me.

-Hridya✨

One thought on “Mind and heart’s debate!

Leave a Reply

